Call us at (888) 99-QUOTE
State Minimum Car Insurance!
Get Instant State Minimum Car Insurance Quotes Online in Just 3 Min!
Looking for just the State minimum limits of liability insurance for your cars? You’ve come to the right place. OnGuard Insurance is an authorized producer of many quality insurance companies offering competitive rates on State Minimum Car Insurance. Simply complete our short, 3 minute, online State Minimum Car Insurance Quote form to instantly see the rates of multiple companies in order of lowest price. Once you’ve completed your Online Quote Request and are ready to purchase a policy, click on the “Please Contact Me” button to have one of our licensed agents contact you. Finding low rate quotes on State Minimum Car Insurance has never been easier; get your free State Minimum Auto Insurance Quote Online now or call (888) 99-QUOTE to speak to an agent today!
What is State Minimum Car Insurance?
State Minimum Car Insurance refers to the minimal limits of liability insurance required by your state. It’s basically the minimum limits of liability you can purchase for your car’s insurance. All states set their own minimums, check your state’s minimums allowed before insuring your cars. The first two numbers, such as 15/30, refer to the limits of liability coverage provided for bodily injury and the final 5 refers to the limits of liability coverage provided for property damage. 15/30/5 insurance is the State minimum car insurance limits required for Car Insurance California, check with your local DOI to find out what your State’s Minimum Car Insurance requirements are.
15/30 coverage for bodily injury means that in the event of an accident, your insurance company will pay up to these limits for injuries you are liable for. The 15 refers $15,000 of coverage per person injured and the 30 refers to $30,000 of maximum coverage for all injured persons. In other words, 15/30 insurance means that you will be financially covered for up to $15,000 per person injured and up to a maximum of $30,000 per accident. 15/30 is CA’s and many other states minimum car insurance requirements for liability bodily injury limits.
The 5 refers to the amount of property damage that will be covered. The insurance company will pay up to a maximum of $5000 for property damage caused per accident. We strongly recommend that drivers look into carrying at least $10,000 in property damage because is double the coverage and usually costs about a dollar a month more. Also, please keep in mind that liability insurance covers others for what you are liable for and does not cover you, your car, or your passengers. $5000 property damage coverage is California States minimum car insurance required for liability property damage coverage. For more information on coverages, please visit our Main Coverage Options page.